Lifetime Achievement Awards February 11, 2017

Seat Sales have now closed.

You are cordially invited to the Society of Camera Operators Lifetime Achievement Awards, Saturday February 11, 2017 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel, Hollywood, California.

Stephen Campanelli, SOC, Clint Eastwood, and Murray Close, 2016 Lifetime Achievement Awards

Included in the ticket price is a hosted pre-reception, a three course sit down dinner, the Awards ceremony, a tribute book, and the after party at Preston’s in the Loews Hollywood. The event is black tie and parking is available at the Loews Hollywood; valet for the fee of $20 or self-parking at the Hollywood and Highland complex, which is attached to the hotel, for $15.

For out of town guests, the SOC has discounted room rates at the Loews Hollywood for $259/night, plus taxes and fees.  The room block is extremely limited, and reservations must be made by January 20, 2017 to receive the discounted rate.  Book now, either online, or over the phone, requesting the Society of Camera Operators room block, 1-855-563-9749.

The hosted pre-reception and red carpet will open at 5:00pm, and the the sit down dinner and Awards show will begin immediately after.  Following the Awards show, the after party will be hosted at Preston’s in the Loews Hollywood Hotel.

Alfre Woodard 2015 Lifetime Achievement Awards

Alfre Woodard 2015 Lifetime Achievement Awards

Upon arrival, please make your way to the Hollywood Ballroom on the mezzanine level.  Please either bring your tickets, delivered through your confirmation email, on your phone or in hard copy, or bring a photo ID to check in and receive your table assignment.

Directions to the Loews Hollywood Hotel

If you have any questions, please contact the SOC office: (818) 563-9110.
If you are interested in sponsorship or Tribute book advertising, please contact Matt Price: (310) 428-8071,

We look forward to celebrating the art and craft of the operator and crew while supporting our charity, The Vision Center at The Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.


SOC Awards Committee

socawardsGeorge Billinger, SOC
Dan Gold, SOC
Bruce MacCallum, SOC
Bill McClelland, SOC
Dave Thompson, SOC
Dan Turrett, SOC